Getting Started

Join

If your company is using Workplace, you can set up your account by clicking the link in the email you've received or by visiting [YourCompanyName].facebook.com (ex: company.facebook.com) from your computer.

Once you've set up your Workplace account, you can download the iPhone or Android app to access your account.

If you'd like to create a Workplace account but your employer isn't using Workplace, let us know so we can send you more information.

How helpful did you find this answer?

You can only invite coworkers to join Workplace if your admin has given you permission.

To invite your coworkers in bulk:

  1. Click Import to the right of your News Feed
  2. Check to make sure your file type is supported
  3. Choose an import option and follow the prompts

If your file includes the email addresses of employees that have already signed up or that don't have a company email domain, they'll be listed under Already Here or Failed.

To invite coworkers individually, type their work email address under Invite Coworkers, then click Invite. You can invite multiple coworkers by entering multiple email addresses.

Note: You can only invite people to join Workplace if they're employees of the same company.
How helpful did you find this answer?

Your Workplace account is a place for you to connect and collaborate with your coworkers, join groups related to your team or projects, and get company news and updates. Your personal account is for connecting with friends and family, and sharing moments from your life.

Your Workplace account is only visible to people at your company and is separate from your personal account. What you share to your Workplace account can only be seen by people in your company, and what you share to your personal account can only be seen based on your privacy settings.

Note: Your employer can not access your personal Facebook account if you have a Workplace account, since the accounts are separate.

How helpful did you find this answer?

Your Account

When you share something from your Workplace account, you can share it to a group or to your Timeline. When you share something to a group, your post may show up on your Timeline, depending on the privacy settings of the group.

If you share something with your company, anyone with a Workplace account at your company can see it. Nothing you share on Workplace is visible to people outside of your company.

The people who manage Workplace at your company can access anything you share from your Workplace account, just as they might access your work emails and other work files.

How helpful did you find this answer?

You can unlink your personal Facebook account from your Workplace account at any time.

  1. From your personal Facebook account, click and select Settings
  2. Click Security, then click Sign Up Manually
  3. Type and confirm your Workplace account password
  4. Click Set Work Password

Note: You'll be logged out of your personal Facebook account when you set your Workplace password.

How helpful did you find this answer?

To log out of Workplace:

  1. Click at the top right of any Workplace page
  2. Select Log Out

Note: If your company uses Single-Sign On (SSO), to prevent someone else accessing your profile from this computer, you should also log out of your company account. If you don't know how to log out of your company account, speak to your IT department.

How helpful did you find this answer?

If you're having trouble logging into your account, you should get in touch with your admin.

Note: If you've forgotten your Workplace password, you can reset it by clicking Forgotten your password? at the log-in page and following the instructions.

How helpful did you find this answer?

To protect your security, your company may periodically ask you to confirm your identity using single sign-on. To authenticate using single sign-on, select Continue at the prompt. If you'd like more information on identity verification, contact your administrator.

How helpful did you find this answer?

Your company owns the rights to all of the content and information you post on Workplace. The data on Workplace is stored globally across Facebook's data centers.

How helpful did you find this answer?

To report a post on your News Feed:

  1. Click the arrow in the top-right corner of the post
  2. SelectReport Post and choose why you don't want to see the post

To report a post in a group:

  1. Click the arrow in the top-right corner of the post
  2. Select Report Post to report the post to a company admin or Report to admin to report the post to a group admin

Note: You can also contact your company admin or HR department if you see a post that makes you uncomfortable.

How helpful did you find this answer?

Facebook, Inc. participates in the EU-U.S. Privacy Shield for Workplace, as described in our Privacy Shield Notice and in our certification with the United States Department of Commerce. As part of our participation in the EU-U.S. Privacy Shield we will resolve disputes regarding personal data covered by our certification through TRUSTe. If you have any additional questions about our compliance with the EU-U.S. Privacy Shield, you can contact us.

How helpful did you find this answer?

If you need help using Workplace, you can follow the below channels.

If you're an admin:

At the top right of your page, click . From there, you can:

  • Contact Workplace Support. Our support team should get back to you within 48 hours.
  • Go to your Support Inbox. This is where you will find your correspondence with Workplace support. You can reply to messages via the Support Inbox, or through your work email.
  • Ask the Community a question. Help Community is a place where you can connect with Workplace users from other companies as well as your own to find and share answers to questions about Workplace. Members from our team also participate in the discussions.
  • Give Feedback. We review many of the ideas that people send to us and use them to improve the Workplace experience for everyone. If you have a problem that requires immediate support, please contact Workplace Support.

If you still need help, you can also:

  • Visit Developer Support. Developer Support is a place to learn about technical integration between your company and Workplace.
  • Visit Launch Resources. Launch Resources will take you through all the steps you need to get your company switched over to Workplace.

If you're not an admin:

At the top right of your page, click . From there, you can:

  • Ask the Community a question. Help Community is a place where you can connect with Workplace users from other companies as well as your own to find and share answers to questions about Workplace. Members from our team also participate in the discussions.
  • Give Feedback. We review many of the ideas that people send to us and use them to improve the Workplace experience for everyone. If you have a problem that requires immediate support, please contact Workplace support.

Note: If you're having an issue accessing your account, please reach out to an administrator.

How helpful did you find this answer?

If you've been locked out of your account after enabling G Suite, you will first need to access your G Suite admin console. From there:

  1. Click on Apps > SAML Apps
  2. Click on Workplace Settings
  3. Click and select ON for everyone or ON for some organizations depending on your preferences

Keep in mind that it may take up to 24 hours for the changes to take effect, and you won't receive a notification when they do.

Note: Workplace may still be called "Facebook at Work" on Google.

How helpful did you find this answer?

We have limits in place to prevent abuse of our features and to protect people from spam and harassment. For example, if someone sends out several messages to people they are not connected to, they may be warned or temporarily blocked from sending messages.

Additionally, for example, you shouldn't tag too many people too frequently on notes, as that may be considered spam.

Limits such as these are based on different factors, like speed and quantity, but we can't provide additional details on the rate limits that are enforced.

How helpful did you find this answer?
To cancel your company's Workplace subscription, you need to be an admin of your company's Workplace account.

If your company no longer wants to use Workplace, you need to submit a deletion request by contacting Workplace Support and selecting Suspend/Delete Workplace at the prompts to cancel the subscription.

Keep in mind that if you have a significant number of claimed users on Workplace, we will email all system admins to confirm the cancelation of your company's Workplace Subscription.

How helpful did you find this answer?